Ms. Bader worked 20 years for New Albany-Floyd County schools.  During her tenure Ms. Bader served as Bookstore Manager, Purchasing Agent and Systems Operator.  Ms. Bader is Past President of the Clerical and Support Staff at the school and has served on the Board of Directors of the New Albany schools credit union since 1994. Ms. Bader joined the RIPEA Board in 2010.

Ms. Bader resides in Georgetown, IN.

Christie A. Bader

Billie Breaux

Ms. Breaux has dedicated her career to serving Hoosiers. She has spent over 30 years as an Indianapolis public school teacher, 16 years as a state senator and 8 years as a Marion Country auditor.

Ms. Breaux also served as President of the Indianapolis Education Association.

Mr. Buchanon was a South Bend firefighter from 1973 to 2012 and served as the Fire Chief from 2007 to 2012. Among his numerous honors, he was voted the Indiana Fire Inspector of the Year in 2016 and Indiana Fire Chief of the Year in 2011.

Since his retirement from the South Bend Fire Department in 2012, Mr. Buchanon has earned a degree in Network Systems Administration and is currently a tier I/II technician with Union Station Technology Data Center.

Howard Buchanon II

Larry L. Buell

Mr. Buell received his Bachelors Degree from Ball State, and his Masters Degree from Indiana University.  Mr. Buell was a member of the House of Representatives for 26 years.  He was Executive Director and Treasurer of the Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County, and also was Marion County Treasurer for 8 years.  Mr. Buell joined the RIPEA Board in 2008.  Mr. Buell is currently a CPA.

Mr. Buell resides in Indianapolis, IN.

Dr. Dillon was Assistant Professor of Chemistry at several Academic Institutions including St. Mary's College at Notre Dame. He has been an Employee of the City of South Bend since 1985 and during his employment with the city served as Director of Environmental Services. Dr. Dillon serves on several Boards and Commissions in South Bend.

Dr. Dillon was elected to the Board in 2012 and resides in South Bend, IN.

Dr. John (Jack) J. Dillon

Cleo R. Duncan

Ms. Duncan is a graduate of Ball State Teachers College. Ms. Duncan worked as a Teacher at School City of Gary for 4 years, a Customer Service Representative at Xerox and a Specialty Advertising Sales Representative at Gray & Gray Specialties for 12 years.  Ms. Duncan served as a Council Member in City of Greensburg for 17 years and a Member of the House of Representatives from 1993 and retiring in 2010.  Ms. Duncan joined the RIPEA Board in 2015.

Ms. Duncan resides in Greensburg, IN.

Mr. Galloway has over 40 years' experience in training managers and employees.  He was the Director of Training for the Indiana State Personnel Department for 6 years and the Manager of Training for the City of Indianapolis for more than 14 years.  He has worked as a manager in government and private industry and served as Manager of Training for First Indiana Bank and Anacomp, Inc.  He joined the RIPEA Board in 2013.

Mr. Galloway resides in Carmel, IN.

John C. Galloway

Dr. Craig E. Hartzer

Dr. Hartzer received his B.A. from Indiana University and his Ph.D. in Political Science from Miami University. He held numerous leadership positions in city and state government, among these positions were: Chief of Staff for the Indiana Department of Education (IDOE), Executive Director of the Public Employees Retirement Fund (PERF), Commissioner of the Indiana Department of Workforce Development, Deputy Policy Director for Governor Frank O’Bannon and Deputy Mayor of South Bend, IN.

Dr. Hartzer served as a member of the Board of Directors from June, 2006 to December 31, 2012 and was re-elected to the Board in March, 2017.

Dr. Hartzer is a resident of Indianapolis, IN.

Mr. Kimery had a distinguished Military Career as well as 21 years of Public Service with the State of Indiana.  Mr. Kimery was an officer in the U.S. Army for 22 years that included Tours in Germany, Vietnam and Belgium.  His last assignment was at the U.S. Army Finance Center at Fort Harrison in Indianapolis.  Mr. Kimery began his employment with the state in 1989 and served in executive positions with the Department of Workforce Development and Public Employees Retirement Fund.  Mr. Kimery joined the RIPEA Board in 2011.

Mr. Kimery resides in Indianapolis, IN.

Bruce Kimery

Patricia Miller

Ms. Miller has served in the Legislature for 34 years; 1 year in the House and 33 years in the Senate. Ms. Miller was Assistant President at Pro Tempore and was a Registered Nurse.

Ms. Miller has been on several Committees such as Appropriations, Family and Children Services, Health and Provider Services, CHR. She has been involved in community and association activities with MSD of Warren Township School Board, World Methodist Council Executive Committee, and Methodist Hospital School of Nursing. Ms. Miller joined the RIPEA Board in 2016.

Ms. Miller resides in Indianapolis.

Mrs. Montgomery was employed 44 years with the Public Employees Retirement Fund.  She served as a retirement counselor in PERF for the majority of her public service.  Mrs. Montgomery received the Public Service Achievement Award from Governor Bayh in 1994 and Governor O'Bannon in 1999.  Mrs. Montgomery joined the RIPEA Board in 2010.

Mrs. Montgomery resides in Indianapolis.

Marriette (Marty) Montgomery

Roger Parent

Mr. Parent has dedicated most of his life to public service and the Peace Corps.  Mr. Parent was Mayor of South Bend for 8 years after serving 8 years on the South Bend Common Council.  Mr. Parent has served in the Peace Corps on 2 separate tours of duty spending his Peace Corps service in Thailand.  Mr. Parent joined the RIPEA Board in 2005.

Mr. Parent resides in South Bend, IN.

Mr. Riemke was Mayor of Kendallville for 20 years and also the Town Manager for the towns of Avilla and Albion.  Mr. Riemke is currently serving on the Board of Directors of the Indiana Public Employers Plan, Inc. and the Parkview Noble County Hospital Foundation.  Mr. Riemke joined the RIPEA Board in 2004.

Mr. Riemke resides in Kendalville, IN.

John Riemke

Harold Woodruff

Mr. Woodruff served the citizens of Frankfort, IN as a policeman, police chief and Mayor. As police chief he was very active in the traffic safety programs and worked closely with the Bureau of Motor Vehicles in this area. Mr. Woodruff served as Mayor of Frankfort for 8 years. Mr. Woodruff joined the RIPEA Board in 2000.

Mr. Woodruff resides in Frankfort,IN.